What have I done!?

I know this blog is supposed to focus on healthy alternatives and overall good food but every one and a while you have to jump of the other side and make something so sugary and so chocolaty that it doesn’t even have a name.
A friend of mine told me of a treat a co-worker brought into the office.
Imagine this: a triple layer of chocolate chip cookie, double stuff oreos, and brownie batter.
image

The how-to on artery explosion
(I used this recipe for guidance)
Make your favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Layer the bottom of a greased 9x13in. pan
Then place oreos on top.
image

Next pour on the brownie batter (I was lazy and made a box mix). Make sure the brownie batter covers everything.
image

I baked mine at 350 for 40 min. But the brownie didn’t bake all the way through. I later read you’re supposed to cover it in tin foil, bake for 30min. then remove the foil and bake for an additional 15min.
Enjoy it! I know you can’t resist.
image

Leave a Reply

